Carabox Reveal

I participated in my very first Carabox recently, a super cool and fun thing that Wifessionals hosts. Basically, it’s a special gift swap where bloggers and some non-bloggers sign up to be paired up with a few other ladies based on location. Over the course of a few months, we get to know our partners, make new friends, share words of encouragement, and in the end, exchange presents to uplift our new friends!

I got to know two special ladies in this process. I sent a box to Kathryn, who blogs at The Grace Filled Home. (Check out what I sent her here.) And the box I got was from Maria, who doesn’t currently blog, but is on Instagram. Both of these ladies have the cutest kids. Seriously. Aside from getting to know both of them, I loved seeing pictures of their adorable little ones. What amazing ladies.

Maria got me an AMAZING box of stuff. In fact, the day that I picked it up at the Post Office, I was so excited that I ripped into it right from my car in the parking lot. And then I started tearing up because 1) everything makes me cry nowadays, and 2) I so so so loved everything she got me and it was so touching to have received such incredible stuff. It was totally a perfect box.

box

DSCN0585[1]

My favorite thing was the canvas art that said “Will work for cupcakes.” I already have a “Keep calm and eat cupcakes” sign on my desk at work, so I knew this would be the perfect addition to my cube. And I love cupcakes.

I also got some cute little dip bowls, and seriously I love dip. So much. In fact, there have far too many nights than I’d like to admit where my whole dinner has been chips and dip. I crave it all. the. time. Now my dips will be much cuter in these bowls than the ones I stole accidentally took home from various restaurants.

There were also some kitty toys. This made me so happy because I love my kitties, and I love that Maria thought of them! It was so nice of her to give them gifts too. Right away, they both started playing with their new jingly toys. So cute. They love them.

lg with toy-cropped

And then I got a new scarf! Which was perfect timing, because I was seriously just thinking about how I wanted a new fashion scarf. I only had two and really wanted one more to round out some of my outfits. I’ve worn it twice already!

And a new to-do list! Seriously, there are never enough lists, and I go through pads of paper so quick. I love the magnetic ones too to put on my fridge, so I totally am into this.

And some chocolate, which I promptly devoured right after taking these photos:) And some tea, which was really quite yummy! I had to try one cup right away. That Tazo brand is really good!

I can’t say how much I enjoyed this experience. I loved getting to know both of these amazing women, and I feel like I have some new friends. It’s great that this Carabox was arranged as a way to help connect women with to encourage and support each other. It’s something we all can use more of. If you want to participate in the next Carabox, I absolutely would recommend it. I can’t wait for the next sign up.

11 thoughts on “Carabox Reveal

  1. Found your blog from the Cara Box exchange… love the reveal post… you got an awesome box!! Doing the Cara Box exchange has definitely been such an awesome experience for me! So glad it seems like your first one went awesome!

Leave a Reply

